أعده admin2 يوم 12 نوفمبر 2022

زارت 1527 مرة

شارك هذه المقالة مع أصدقائك

Cambridge Primary, Cambridge Lower Secondary, Cambridge IGCSE, and Cambridge International AS & A Levels are the four stages of the Cambridge Curriculum. The Cambridge Curriculum is also adaptable; a school may teach each level separately, and students may decide to switch to a different curriculum after completing a particular stage. Students can also start their studies in one nation and finish them in another because of this flexibility. You can consider doing schooling for your child in Campus K, one of the best Cambridge IGCSE Schools in Chennai. The academic content of the Cambridge Curriculum can be modified by schools to fit the local needs and circumstances of their students. The syllabus's goals and evaluation goals, however, are uniform throughout all countries.

What is the Cambridge Curriculum?

Cambridge Assessment International Education, a well-known provider of international credentials, launched the Cambridge International Curriculum. From the age of five to the age of 19, this curriculum directs a person's education and enables them to concentrate on subjects that match their interests and areas of strength. A division of the prestigious University of Cambridge is Cambridge International.


What subjects are included?

The Cambridge Primary program fosters knowledge and abilities in ten disciplines, including science, math, and English, and it incorporates evaluation that validates and enhances learning.

Core courses such as English as a first or second language, math, physics, Cambridge Global Perspectives, and ICT Starters are taught to pupils in Cambridge Lower Secondary. The newly introduced courses of Art & Design, Digital Literacy, Music, and Physical Education are also available for students to try out.

Between the ages of 14 and 16, students at Cambridge Upper Secondary prepare to take the IGCSE exam. Leading institutions and employers around the world have recognized it since its development more than 30 years ago. The Cambridge IGCSE offers approximately 70 disciplines, including 30 languages, and schools are free to offer any mix of those subjects.

Students then move on to Cambridge Advanced, the last phase of the Cambridge International Curriculum. There is a qualification available called the Cambridge International AS & A Levels, which is accepted by many higher education institutions across the world. With 55 courses accessible, students have the chance to gain a thorough understanding of their chosen subject as well as autonomous learning and helpful thought processes.

Arrangement & Format


The Cambridge Pathway, which makes up Cambridge Primary (5 to 11 years old), Cambridge Lower Secondary (11 to 14 years old), Cambridge Upper Secondary (14 to 16 years old), and Cambridge Advanced, is the curriculum's organizational framework (16 to 19 years old).

IGCSE or O Level exams are typically taken by upper secondary students. Students in schools that offer the Cambridge IGCSE can choose from any combination of topics. The Cambridge IGCSE and UK GCSE are comparable to the Cambridge O Level qualification. Oral tests, coursework, and practical assessments are used to evaluate students for both IGCSE and O Level. Additionally, the majority of pre-university programs accept the globally recognized secondary school diplomas IGCSE and O Level as entry prerequisites.

The Cambridge International A Level is the most popular pre-university option for students who have earned their IGCSE or O Level. Students often take a two-year term during which they study three or four disciplines from the humanities, sciences, and arts. Each Level subject's content is broken down into the AS syllabus, which is covered in the first half of the course, and the A2 curriculum, which is covered in the second. The AS can be taken as a stand-alone qualification, or students can choose to take all of their exams at the end of the course, two final exams at the end of the AS and A2 phases, or both. The A Level is a well-known pre-university course that serves as a gateway to numerous undergraduate programs.


What is the curriculum's purpose?

From the age of five to the age of 19, the Cambridge Pathway offers pupils a clear path to academic success. The Cambridge Pathway's four phases smoothly transition students from primary to secondary and pre-university years. Each level builds on the growth of the learners from the one before it, while they can also be provided separately. Due to its adaptability, kids can board and go at any time.

Students can start their studies in one nation and finish them in another because of the Cambridge International curriculum's adaptability and global orientation. Since schools are free to adapt the course content to their students' local needs and settings, what is taught in the classroom won't be precisely the same everywhere, but the syllabus goals and evaluation objectives are the same everywhere.


How do the standards for graduation and the grading system stand up?

At the conclusion of Cambridge Primary and Cambridge Lower Secondary, checkpoints are used to evaluate students' academic achievement. Both the Cambridge Primary Checkpoint and Cambridge Lower Secondary Checkpoint test students' knowledge of and aptitude for the subjects of science, math, English as a second language, and English.


These checkpoints give educators a standard against which to compare student achievement and individualize learning plans on a global scale. Additionally, a feedback report based on each student's performance is produced, allowing for thorough and organized reporting to parents.


The advantages and benefits of the Cambridge curriculum


International curriculum, teaching, learning, assessment, and international recognition are the five components that makeup Cambridge education.

Through professional research from international schools and dialogue with schools, its worldwide curriculum is continuously updated. Teachers are required to help their students develop into engaged, confident, and independent learners in terms of teaching and learning. The Cambridge International Curriculum also includes fair, trustworthy, and valid assessments.

هل أعجبك هذا المقال؟ شاركه مع أصدقائك الآن

إبق على إتصال

Mina7 apps

اختر وجهتك الدراسية

اختر البلد الذي توّد السفر إليه للدراسة مجانا أو العمل أو التطوع

مقالات مماثلة

مقالات قد تعجبك