en

University of St. Andrews International Excellence Scholarship, UK 2022-23

University of St. Andrews International Excellence Scholarship, UK 2022-23

United Kingdom 01 Feb 2022
University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews

Nonprofit organization, Browse similar opportunities

OPPORTUNITY DETAILS

Total reward
0 $
Nonprofit organization
Area
Host Country
Deadline
01 Feb 2022
Study level
Opportunity type
Opportunity funding
Partial funding
Eligible Countries
This opportunity is destined for all countries
Eligible Region
All Regions

Scholarship Description:

University of St. Andrews International Excellence Scholarship, UK 2022-23 is open for International Students . The scholarship allows Undergraduate level programm(s) in the field of All Subjects taught at University of St Andrews . The deadline of the scholarship is 01 Feb 2022.

Degree Level:

University of St. Andrews International Excellence Scholarship, UK 2022-23 is available to undertake Undergraduate level programs at University of St Andrews.

Available Subjects:

Following subject are available to study under this scholarship program.

  • All Subjects

Scholarship Benefits:

The University of St. Andrews will provide the amount of £25000 for all the overseas undergraduate students in the UK.


Eligible Nationalities:

All Nationalities

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Only available to students entering their first year of an undergraduate degree (this includes direct entry into year two of course).
  • The Selection Committee seeks applicants who are gifted students with academic excellence. The successful scholars will be expected to fulfil an ambassadorial role and represent the University at a number of events.
  • You will be required to provide a statement of motivation in support of your application (not more than 250 words). This should include your reasons for applying for the Scholarship, explaining how you would expect to benefit from the opportunities the award provides, and describing how you think you might contribute to the community while studying at the University of St Andrews. Also include details of academic achievements which you believe would make you a good candidate for this scholarship.
  • Recipients of the scholarship will be expected to engage with our Student Ambassadors Scheme. Work through the scheme is varied, but will likely entail engaging in outreach activities and assisting our Admissions staff with events aimed at prospective students and offer holders to help share your experience of being a student at St Andrews.
  • You will also be required to provide two references; both an academic and personal letter of recommendation (not more than 200 words each).
    • The academic reference could be from a teacher, college counsellor or someone who knows your academic capabilities well.
    • The personal reference should be given from a non-family member who will serve as a personal character reference. For example an academic advisor who is aware of your personal attributes, a current or former employer, senior staff member in an organisation where you have volunteered.

Application Procedure:

    This scholarship is available for application through Scholarships and Funding. After you have applied to a new course beginning in the 2022-2023 academic year, you can access Scholarships and Funding through My Application.

    After applying for your chosen course beginning in the 2022-2023 academic year, you must allow at least two working days for processing and issue of your log in details before you can apply for this scholarship.

    If, due to school policy, you are unable to upload your references please upload a document detailing the name and email address of your referee and ask them to email the reference to [email protected] by the scholarship deadline.

    Other organizations


    Add Question

    Choose your study destination


    Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

    Please find also


    Featured tags


    Chinese scholarships for international students Domestic Students, International Students International Students Japan International Students, Domestic Students International Students UK Students UK and EU Students, International Students

fr

Bourse d'excellence internationale de l'Université de St. Andrews, Royaume-Uni 2022-2023

Bourse d'excellence internationale de l'Université de St. Andrews, Royaume-Uni 2022-2023

Royaume-Uni 01 févr. 2022
University of St Andrews

University of St Andrews

Organisation à but non lucratif, Parcourir ses opportunités similaires

DÉTAILS OPPORTUNITÉ

Organisation à but non lucratif
Région
Pays hôte
Date limite
01 févr. 2022
Niveau d'études
Type d'opportunité
Financement d'opportunité
Financement partiel
Pays éligibles
Cette opportunité est destiné à tous les pays
Région éligible
Toutes les régions

Description de la bourse :

La bourse d'excellence internationale de l'Université de St. Andrews, Royaume-Uni 2022-2023 est ouverte aux étudiants internationaux. La bourse permet aux programmes de premier cycle dans le domaine de toutes les matières enseignées à l'Université de St Andrews. La date limite de la bourse est le 1er février 2022.

Le niveau de diplôme:

La bourse d'excellence internationale de l'Université de St. Andrews, Royaume-Uni 2022-2023 est disponible pour entreprendre des programmes de premier cycle à l'Université de St Andrews.

Sujets disponibles :

Les sujets suivants sont disponibles pour étudier dans le cadre de ce programme de bourses.

  • Tous les sujets

Avantages de la bourse :

L'Université de St. Andrews fournira un montant de 25 000 £ à tous les étudiants étrangers de premier cycle au Royaume-Uni.


Nationalités éligibles :

Toutes nationalités

Critère d'éligibilité:

  • Uniquement disponible pour les étudiants entrant dans leur première année d'un diplôme de premier cycle (cela inclut l'entrée directe en deuxième année bien sûr).
  • Le comité de sélection recherche des candidats qui sont des étudiants doués avec une excellence académique. Les boursiers retenus devront remplir un rôle d'ambassadeur et représenter l'Université à un certain nombre d'événements.
  • Il vous sera demandé de fournir une déclaration de motivation à l'appui de votre candidature (pas plus de 250 mots) . Cela devrait inclure les raisons de votre candidature à la bourse, expliquer comment vous compteriez bénéficier des opportunités offertes par la bourse et décrire comment vous pensez que vous pourriez contribuer à la communauté tout en étudiant à l'Université de St Andrews. Incluez également des détails sur les réalisations académiques qui, selon vous, feraient de vous un bon candidat pour cette bourse.
  • Les récipiendaires de la bourse devront s'engager avec notre programme d' étudiants ambassadeurs . Le travail dans le cadre du programme est varié, mais impliquera probablement de participer à des activités de sensibilisation et d'aider notre personnel des admissions à organiser des événements destinés aux étudiants potentiels et proposera aux titulaires de partager votre expérience d'étudiant à St Andrews.
  • Vous devrez également fournir deux références; une lettre de recommandation académique et personnelle (pas plus de 200 mots chacune) .
    • La référence académique peut provenir d'un enseignant, d'un conseiller universitaire ou de quelqu'un qui connaît bien vos capacités académiques.
    • La référence personnelle doit être donnée par un non-membre de la famille qui servira de référence de caractère personnel. Par exemple, un conseiller pédagogique qui connaît vos qualités personnelles, un employeur actuel ou ancien, un cadre supérieur d'une organisation où vous avez fait du bénévolat.

Procédure de demande:

    Cette bourse est disponible pour candidature via Bourses d'études et financement. Après avoir postulé à un nouveau cours commençant au cours de l'année universitaire 2022-2023, vous pouvez accéder aux bourses et au financement via Ma candidature .

    Après avoir postulé pour le cours que vous avez choisi à partir de l'année universitaire 2022-2023, vous devez prévoir au moins deux jours ouvrables pour le traitement et la délivrance de vos informations de connexion avant de pouvoir postuler pour cette bourse.

    Si, en raison de la politique de l'école, vous ne parvenez pas à télécharger vos références, veuillez télécharger un document détaillant le nom et l'adresse e-mail de votre arbitre et demandez-lui d'envoyer la référence par e-mail à [email protected] avant la date limite de la bourse.

    Autres organisations


    Ajouter votre question

    Choisissez votre destination d'études


    Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

    Vous trouverez aussi


    Mots clés


    Bourses chinoises pour étudiants internationaux Étudiants nationaux, Étudiants internationaux Étudiants internationaux Japon Étudiants internationaux, étudiants nationaux Étudiants internationaux Étudiants britanniques Étudiants britanniques et européens, étudiants internationaux