Discover the programs YOUNGO 2020-2021

Nonprofit organization YOUNGO

Civil society (everyone who is not representing a government) is represented in the UNFCCC by 9 constituencies. YOUNGO (Youth NGOs) is one of them. Constituencies have a formal voice in the UNFCCC process and can deliver interventions (speeches).

Since 2005, each domestic coalition or network within the Youth Climate Movement has sent a delegation to the United Nations Climate Change Conference (UNFCCC) torepresent young people in their respective country.

In June 2009, the youth organizations participating in the United Nations climate change negotiations submitted an application to become a constituency. In August 2009, the constituency application was provisionally approved by the climate change Secretariat, making youth the 7th constituency to join the climate negotiations: YOUNGO.

Two focal points for YOUNGO are elected to insure the connexion with the UNFCCC secretariat. The YOUNGO members elect one focal point for the global north and one for the global south, thus representing youth in an official capacity to the UNFCCC.

STAY IN TOUCH

Mina7 apps

Featured tags related to youngo

YOUNGO

2225372338.jpg

Bailleur de fonds YOUNGO

La société civile (tous ceux qui ne représentent pas un gouvernement) est représentée dans la CCNUCC par 9 circonscriptions. YOUNGO (ONG de jeunes) est l'un d'entre eux. Les circonscriptions ont une voix formelle dans le processus de la CCNUCC et peuvent fournir des interventions (discours).

Depuis 2005, chaque coalition ou réseau domestique du Mouvement climatique jeunesse a envoyé une délégation à la Conférence des Nations Unies sur le changement climatique (CCNUCC) pour représenter les jeunes dans leur pays respectif.

En juin 2009, les organisations de jeunesse participant aux négociations sur les changements climatiques des Nations Unies ont présenté une demande de participation. En août 2009, la demande de circonscription a été provisoirement approuvée par le Secrétariat du changement climatique, ce qui a obligé les jeunes de la 7e circonscription à participer aux négociations sur le climat: YOUNGO.

Deux points focaux pour YOUNGO sont élus pour assurer la connexion avec le secrétariat de la CCNUCC. Les membres de YOUNGO élisent un point focal pour le nord global et un pour le sud mondial, représentant ainsi les jeunes en qualité officielle à la CCNUCC.

RESTER EN CONTACT

Ne pas rater d'opportunités

newsletter mina7

Obtenez les opportunités les plus populaires de chaque semaine de Mina7Com sur votre adresse e-mail