Entries Invited for the First Annual E360 Young Writers Awards

Entries Invited for the First Annual E360 Young Writers Awards

Worldwide 19 Nov 2019
Yale University

Yale University

Private non-profit University, Browse similar opportunities


Total reward
0 $
Private non-profit University
Host Country
19 Nov 2019
Study level
Opportunity type
Opportunity funding
Full funding
Eligible Countries
This opportunity is destined for all countries
Eligible Region
All Regions

Yale Environment 360 and the Oak Spring Garden Foundation are accepting entries for the first Young Writers Awards.

Articles should focus on topics related to the natural world, with an emphasis on subjects related to land conservation, forests and plants, or natural places. The writing can be either an essay or a reported piece, but should have a personal voice and point of view. Entries can be of any length up to a maximum of 2,500 words. Articles that have appeared in another publication are not eligible

The awards will honor the best nonfiction environmental writing by authors under the age of 35.

The first-place winner will receive USD 2,000, and the second and third place winners EUR 500 each. Winning entries will be edited by Yale Environment 360 editors and posted on the E360 site. The awards judges will be E360 Editor Roger Cohn, Oak Spring Garden President Peter Crane, and E360 Managing Editor Katherine Bagley.

Submissions must have a cover page that includes the writer’s name, birth date, a brief bio of no more than one paragraph, and contact information (email, phone number, and address).

For more information, please visit the official web page.

Other organizations

Add Question

Choose your study destination

Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also

Featured tags

grants 2022 grant Art contest contests 2023 Mälardalen University scholarship programme 2022 grant results awards 2022 contests 2022 contests and prizes 2022 Cultural competitions 2022 Job Competition 2022 Recruitment Competition 2022 Online Contest 2022 Research Contest