Postgraduate Scholarship in Engineering and Digital Arts at the University of Kent 2020

Deadline : 15 Jul 2020

State University: University of Kent

Study level: Undergraduate

Viewed 390 times

Postgraduate Scholarship in Engineering and Digital Arts at the University of Kent 2020

The University of Kent announced Kent Engineering and Digital Arts Postgraduate Scholarship for International students. 

Scholarship's Amount:

£4,000 one-off payment. Scholarships will be awarded to international applicants paying overseas fees across all postgraduate taught programs in the School of Engineering and Digital Arts who meet all the eligibility criteria.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Achieve at least 2:1 UK Bachelor’s degree. According to the list below. The list is not exhaustive and qualifications from other countries will be considered on an individual basis. Kent University reserve the right to decline to fund if the academic reputation of the University is in doubt or the result was achieved only after multiple repetitions.
    • China –70% from a 211 university (recognized institution) or 75% from other institutions.
    • India – 1st Class or CGPA of 6.0/10 or 60%
    • Taiwan – 75-80% from a recognized institution or 70-75% from a highly ranked institution.
    • Tanzania – Upper Second Class
    • Turkey - CGPA of 3.0/4.0
  • Be in receipt of an unconditional offer by 15 July 2020 for a postgraduate taught program in the School of Engineering and Digital Arts from September 2020.

Scholarship holders would be expected to undertake reasonable duties to support the external profile of the School of Engineering and Digital Arts, for instance assisting with Open Days, outreach with the local community, working with the International Development team and promoting the School of Engineering and Digital Arts in their home countries. This scholarship can be held in conjunction with other scholarships offered by the University of Kent.

About the University of Kent

The University of Kent is the only UK university to have specialist postgraduate centers in four European capital cities: Athens, Brussels, Paris, and Rome. To distinguish itself from other universities, Kent offers an extensive study abroad program with over than 204 universities in 36 countries, Kent also encourages cultural diversity with having more than 157 nationalities represented at the University, and 40% of its teaching and research staff coming from outside the UK. Many of the programs at Kent offer the dual UK and European qualifications at Bachelor's, Master's and Doctoral level, as well as offering a wealth of European and international opportunities to study, work and travel in a stimulating and effective learning community.

See more opportunities in the US available on Mina7

Apply for: Turkish Government Scholarship

Discover available opportunities in United Kingdom

Do not forget to mention Mina7 in your application.

Host Country: United Kingdom

STAY IN TOUCH

Mina7 apps

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Featured tags


fully funded scholarships 2020 scholarshpis 2020-2021 free scholarships for African students 2020-2021 fully funded scholarship 2020 min7a mina7 forsa

Important News and Guides To Study Abroad

Postgraduate Scholarship in Engineering and Digital Arts at the University of Kent 2020

Date limite : 15 juil. 2020

Université étatique: Université de Kent

Spécialités: Cycle ingénieur , Beaux arts

Niveau d'études: Etudiant

Consultée 324 fois

Postgraduate Scholarship in Engineering and Digital Arts at the University of Kent 2020

L'Université de Kent a annoncé la bourse d'études supérieures en génie et en arts numériques Kent pour les étudiants internationaux.

Montant de la bourse:


Paiement unique de 4000 £. Des bourses seront accordées aux candidats internationaux qui paient des frais à l'étranger dans tous les programmes d'enseignement supérieur de l'École d'ingénierie et des arts numériques qui répondent à tous les critères d'éligibilité.

Critère d'éligibilité:

 

  • Atteindre au moins un baccalauréat britannique de 2: 1. Selon la liste ci-dessous. La liste n'est pas exhaustive et les qualifications des autres pays seront considérées sur une base individuelle. L'Université Kent se réserve le droit de refuser de financer si la réputation académique de l'Université est mise en doute ou si le résultat n'a été obtenu qu'après plusieurs répétitions.
  • Chine –70% dans une université 211 (établissement reconnu) ou 75% dans d'autres établissements.
  • Inde - 1re classe ou CGPA de 6,0 / 10 ou 60%
  • Taïwan - 75 à 80% d'une institution reconnue ou 70 à 75% d'une institution hautement classée.
  • Tanzanie - Deuxième classe supérieure
  • Turquie - CGPA de 3.0 / 4.0
  • Recevoir une offre inconditionnelle d'ici le 15 juillet 2020 pour un programme d'enseignement de troisième cycle à la School of Engineering and Digital Arts à partir de septembre 2020.
  • Les boursiers devraient entreprendre des tâches raisonnables pour soutenir le profil externe de l'École d'ingénierie et des arts numériques, par exemple en aidant aux journées portes ouvertes, en sensibilisant la communauté locale, en travaillant avec l'équipe de développement international et en faisant la promotion de l'École d'ingénierie et numérique. Les arts dans leur pays d'origine. Cette bourse peut être détenue conjointement avec d'autres bourses offertes par l'Université de Kent.

À propos de l'Université de Kent


L'Université du Kent est la seule université britannique à avoir des centres de troisième cycle spécialisés dans quatre capitales européennes: Athènes, Bruxelles, Paris et Rome. Pour se distinguer des autres universités, Kent propose un vaste programme d'études à l'étranger avec plus de 204 universités dans 36 pays, Kent encourage également la diversité culturelle avec plus de 157 nationalités représentées à l'Université et 40% de son personnel enseignant et de recherche provenant de en dehors du Royaume-Uni. De nombreux programmes à Kent offrent les doubles qualifications britanniques et européennes au niveau du baccalauréat, de la maîtrise et du doctorat, ainsi que de nombreuses opportunités européennes et internationales pour étudier, travailler et voyager dans une communauté d'apprentissage stimulante et efficace.

Voir plus d'opportunités aux États-Unis disponibles sur Mina7

Postuler pour: Bourse du gouvernement turc

 

Découvrez des opportunités en Royaume-Uni

N'oubliez pas de mentionner mina7 lors de votre candidature.

Pays hôte: Royaume-Uni

RESTEZ CONNECTÉ

Mina7 apps

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Mots clés


bourses entièrement financées 2020 bourse d'étude 2020-2021 bourses d'études gratuites pour étudiants africains 2020-2021 bourse entièrement financée 2020 min7a mina7 forsa

Conseils et guide d'étude à l'étranger