Fully Funded Research Scholarships at the University of Adelaide in Australia 2020

Deadline : 10 Jul 2020

Nonprofit organization: The University of Adelaide

All specialities

Study level: Undergraduate

Viewed 785 times

Fully Funded Research Scholarships at the University of Adelaide in Australia 2020

The University of Adelaide in Australia offers a number of Australian Government Research Training Program (RTP) Scholarships to outstanding international graduates from any country to commence their education via a Masters or Doctorate degree by research. Awards for international RTP recipients are prioritised for those undertaking research in areas of University research strength.

Benefits:

  • Research Training Program Fee Offset: Provides a fee offset scholarship which covers the cost of tuition fees as a higher degree by research student of the University of Adelaide for the standard duration of the academic program (Research Master: up to 2 years; Doctor of Philosophy: up to 4 years).  Any gap between the RTP Fee Offset and the Tuition Fees charged is waived by The University of Adelaide for the standard duration of the academic program. 
  • Research Training Program Stipend: Provides a living allowance of AUD28,092 (2020 rate, indexed annually) per annum for up to 2 years for a Research Master degree, and up to 3 years (with a possible 6 month extension) for a Doctor of Philosophy. It is likely to be tax exempt, subject to Taxation Office approval. 
  • Research Training Program Allowance: Provides financial support for an Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC) Worldcare policy, plus relocation and publication expenses.

Eligibility:

  • Applicants must be international students who are acceptable to commence a Masters or Doctorate by research degree at the University of Adelaide. 

  • Successful recipients are required to apply and enrol in their academic program of study at The University of Adelaide as 'international students' to retain their scholarship.

  • Applicants with a qualification in progress will not be eligible for consideration until the qualification has been satisfactorily completed (and acceptable evidence provided) or evidence of withdrawal has been provided.

  • Applicants are required to provide evidence of meeting the University of Adelaide’s English language proficiency requirements for direct entry by the application deadline.

  • Applicants are required to have successfully completed at least the equivalent of an Australian Honours degree. (In Australia an Honours degree is generally a one year qualification taken after an undergraduate degree and involves further study in a particular discipline area. In some areas, Honours is available as part of the final year of a four year undergraduate degree. It is recognised as a prestigious qualification that further develops research, writing and organisational skills. It also demonstrates an ability to undertake high-level study. 

  • Successful recipients must commence study at the University of Adelaide in the semester the scholarship is offered.  It is not possible to defer the award.

  • International applicants are not eligible if they have already commenced the degree for which they are seeking an award.

  • The offer of a scholarship is contingent upon a student not being offered another award by the Commonwealth of Australia, the University of Adelaide, or an overseas sponsor.  The University reserves the right to withdraw an offer of a scholarship at any time prior to enrolment if it is advised that an awardee has been offered a scholarship equal to or in excess of the financial value of the award offered by the University.

  • NOTE: If an applicant has previously been awarded an international higher degree by research scholarship by the University of Adelaide, and failed to successfully complete the corresponding academic program, that applicant will not be reconsidered for any future international higher degree by research scholarships.

  • Students who are not successful in their scholarship application are eligible to apply again, once, within 18 months of being advised that their scholarship application is unsuccessful. A new and complete application must be submitted to be considered, with all supporting information and documentation provided, including updated documents such as supervisory approval, CV, and research experience.

  • Students who have been considered in two scholarship rounds within an 18 month period cannot be considered in any future scholarship round at the University of Adelaide.

About University of Adelaide:

The University of Adelaide (informally Adelaide University) is a public university located in Adelaide, South Australia. Established in 1874, it is the third-oldest university in Australia. The university's main campus is located on North Terrace in the Adelaide city centre, adjacent to the Art Gallery of South Australia, the South Australian Museum and the State Library of South Australia.

See more available fellowships on Mina7

See more available exchange programs on Mina7

Discover available opportunities in Australia

Do not forget to mention Mina7 in your application.

Area: Australia

Opportunities: Scholarships , Bachelor , Master , PhD

Host Country: Australia

STAY IN TOUCH

Mina7 apps

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also


Featured tags


free scholarships 2020 Free Scholarships Bachelor 2020-2021 mina7 forsa bourse d'étude

Important News and Guides To Study Abroad

Fully Funded Research Scholarships at the University of Adelaide in Australia 2020

Date limite : 10 juil. 2020

Organisation à but non lucratif: The University of Adelaide

Toutes spécialités

Niveau d'études: Etudiant

Consultée 820 fois

Fully Funded Research Scholarships at the University of Adelaide in Australia 2020

L'université d'Adélaïde en Australie offre un certain nombre de bourses du programme de formation à la recherche (RTP) du gouvernement australien aux diplômés internationaux exceptionnels de n'importe quel pays pour commencer leurs études par un master ou un doctorat par la recherche. Les bourses pour les bénéficiaires internationaux du RTP sont accordées en priorité à ceux qui entreprennent des recherches dans les domaines où l'université est forte.

Avantages :

  • Compensation des frais du programme de formation à la recherche : Offre une bourse de compensation des frais de scolarité qui couvre les frais de scolarité d'un diplôme supérieur par un étudiant chercheur de l'université d'Adélaïde pour la durée standard du programme universitaire (master recherche : jusqu'à 2 ans ; doctorat en philosophie : jusqu'à 4 ans).  Tout écart entre la compensation des frais du RTP et les frais de scolarité facturés est supprimé par l'université d'Adélaïde pour la durée normale du programme universitaire. 
  • Allocation pour le programme de formation à la recherche : Fournit une allocation de subsistance de 28 092 AUD (taux 2020, indexé annuellement) par an pendant 2 ans maximum pour un Master de recherche, et pendant 3 ans maximum (avec une prolongation possible de 6 mois) pour un doctorat en philosophie. Il est susceptible d'être exonéré d'impôt, sous réserve de l'approbation du bureau des impôts. 
  • Allocation pour programme de formation à la recherche : Fournit un soutien financier pour une police d'assurance maladie pour étudiants étrangers (OSHC) Worldcare, plus les frais de déménagement et de publication.

Admissibilité :

  • Les candidats doivent être des étudiants étrangers qui peuvent commencer un master ou un doctorat par un diplôme de recherche à l'université d'Adélaïde. 
  • Les lauréats doivent postuler et s'inscrire dans leur programme d'études à l'université d'Adélaïde en tant qu'"étudiants internationaux" pour conserver leur bourse.
  • Les candidats dont la qualification est en cours ne pourront pas être pris en considération tant que la qualification n'aura pas été achevée de manière satisfaisante (et que des preuves acceptables n'auront pas été fournies) ou que des preuves de retrait n'auront pas été fournies.
  • Les candidats sont tenus de fournir la preuve qu'ils satisfont aux exigences de l'Université d'Adélaïde en matière de maîtrise de l'anglais pour l'entrée directe avant la date limite de dépôt des candidatures.
  • Les candidats doivent avoir obtenu au moins l'équivalent d'un diplôme australien avec mention. (En Australie, un "Honours degree" est généralement une qualification d'un an obtenue après un diplôme de premier cycle et implique des études plus poussées dans une discipline particulière. Dans certains domaines, le Honours degree est disponible dans le cadre de la dernière année d'un diplôme de premier cycle de quatre ans. Il est reconnu comme une qualification prestigieuse qui permet d'approfondir les compétences en matière de recherche, de rédaction et d'organisation. Il démontre également une capacité à entreprendre des études de haut niveau. 
  • Les lauréats doivent commencer à étudier à l'université d'Adélaïde au cours du semestre pour lequel la bourse est offerte.  Il n'est pas possible de différer l'attribution de la bourse.
  • Les candidats internationaux ne sont pas éligibles s'ils ont déjà commencé le diplôme pour lequel ils demandent une bourse.
  • L'offre d'une bourse est subordonnée à la condition que l'étudiant ne se voit pas offrir une autre bourse par le Commonwealth d'Australie, l'Université d'Adélaïde ou un sponsor étranger.  L'université se réserve le droit de retirer une offre de bourse à tout moment avant l'inscription si elle est informée qu'un boursier s'est vu offrir une bourse égale ou supérieure à la valeur financière de la bourse offerte par l'université.
  • REMARQUE : Si un candidat s'est déjà vu décerner un diplôme supérieur international par l'Université d'Adélaïde dans le cadre d'une bourse de recherche et n'a pas réussi le programme universitaire correspondant, ce candidat ne sera pas reconsidéré pour un futur diplôme supérieur international dans le cadre d'une bourse de recherche.
  • Les étudiants dont la demande de bourse n'a pas été acceptée peuvent faire une nouvelle demande, une fois, dans les 18 mois suivant l'annonce de l'échec de leur demande de bourse. Une nouvelle demande complète doit être soumise pour être prise en considération, avec toutes les informations et les documents justificatifs fournis, y compris les documents mis à jour tels que l'approbation de l'encadrement, le CV et l'expérience de recherche.
  • Les étudiants qui ont été pris en considération lors de deux cycles de bourses au cours d'une période de 18 mois ne peuvent pas être pris en considération lors d'un cycle de bourses ultérieur à l'Université d'Adélaïde.

À propos de l'Université d'Adélaïde :
L'Université d'Adélaïde (informellement Adelaide University) est une université publique située à Adélaïde, en Australie du Sud. Fondée en 1874, c'est la troisième plus ancienne université d'Australie. Le campus principal de l'université est situé sur la North Terrace, dans le centre ville d'Adélaïde, à côté de la Art Gallery of South Australia, du South Australian Museum et de la State Library of South Australia.

Voir d'autres bourses disponibles sur Mina7

Voir d'autres programmes d'échange disponibles sur Mina7

Découvrez des opportunités en Australie

N'oubliez pas de mentionner mina7 lors de votre candidature.

Région: Australie

Pays hôte: Australie

RESTEZ CONNECTÉ

Mina7 apps

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Vous trouvez aussi


Mots clés


bourse d'études gratuite 2020 Bourses d'études gratuites Bachelor 2020-2021 mina7 forsa bourse d'étude

Conseils et guide d'étude à l'étranger