Business Developer - Smart Solutions for Secure Societies (i4S)
Ghent University

Business Developer - Smart Solutions for Secure Societies (i4S)

Belgium 05 Mar 2021

ABOUT THE INSTITUTION

L'université de Gand, en abrégé UGent, anciennement Rijksuniversiteit Gent (université d’État de Gand,

Visit institution page

OPPORTUNITY DETAILS

State University
Area
Host Country
Deadline
05 Mar 2021
Study level
Opportunity type
Specialities
Eligible Countries
This opportunity is destined for all countries
Eligible Region
All Regions

Ghent University is seeking an entrepreneurial and dynamic staff member to facilitate the value creation based on our research in the field of crime, security, technology, digitalization and privacy.

For its liaison with industry, UGent uses a network of specialized business development centers, funded by the Industrial Research Fund (IOF), and backed by a central Technology Transfer Office. In this way, UGent is committed to stimulating the commercialization of innovative knowledge and technology.

The business development centers group complements research departments by application domain or research expertise. Key technology transfer activities include industrial collaboration programs, IP licensing and spin-off creation.

i4S – Smart Solutions for Secure Societies

i4S is a new multidisciplinary economic valorization consortium that brings together the AUGent expertise from alpha, beta and gamma disciplines around crime, security and technology, digitization and privacy respectively. The consortium unites researchers from six faculties and eight departments in UGent and two university colleges in their pursuit of "smart solutions for secure societies" and represents 18 research groups, institutes and consortia with a total of more than 100 researchers. i4S was formed in response to and in anticipation of a vast and rapidly growing crime and security market in which technology and digitalization both pose major challenges and offer innovative solutions. Prof. Dr. Gert Vermeulen is the supervisor-coordinator. 

Job description

Your most important tasks consist of:

Profile

Our offer

This position involves a contractual appointment of indefinite duration. We offer you solid career prospects in the context of a stimulating employment status, which will largely depend on your knowledge and experience.

Additional information

Applications

Please submit your application letter with detailed resume no later than 5th March 2021. This letter must be sent to the Chairman of the IOF Council, Prof. Freddy Haesebrouck via Ingrid.Merchiers@ugent.be.  

The interviews will take place on March 9th 2021 (afternoon) and the assessment center on March 16th or 18th.

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also

Business Developer - Smart Solutions for Secure Societies (i4S)
Université de Ghent

Business Developer - Smart Solutions for Secure Societies (i4S)

Belgique 05 mars 2021

À PROPOS L'INSTITUTION

L'université de Gand, en abrégé UGent, anciennement Rijksuniversiteit Gent (université d’État de Gand, dénomination utilisée jusqu’e

Visiter la page de l'institution

DÉTAILS OPPORTUNITÉ

Université étatique
Région
Pays hôte
Date limite
05 mars 2021
Niveau d'études
Type d'opportunité
Spécialités
Pays éligibles
Cette opportunité est destiné à tous les pays
Région éligible
Toutes les régions

L'Université de Gand recherche un membre du personnel entreprenant et dynamique pour faciliter la création de valeur basée sur nos recherches dans le domaine de la criminalité, de la sécurité, de la technologie, de la numérisation et de la vie privée.

Pour sa liaison avec l'industrie, UGent utilise un réseau de centres de développement commercial spécialisés, financé par le Fonds de recherche industrielle (IOF) et soutenu par un bureau central de transfert de technologie. De cette manière, UGent s'engage à stimuler la commercialisation de connaissances et de technologies innovantes.

Le groupe centres de développement commercial complète les départements de recherche par domaine d'application ou expertise de recherche. Les principales activités de transfert de technologie comprennent les programmes de collaboration industrielle, les licences de propriété intellectuelle et la création de spin-off.

i4S - Solutions intelligentes pour sociétés sécurisées

i4S est un nouveau consortium de valorisation économique multidisciplinaire qui rassemble l'expertise AUGent des disciplines alpha, bêta et gamma autour du crime, de la sécurité et de la technologie, de la numérisation et de la vie privée respectivement. Le consortium réunit des chercheurs de six facultés et huit départements de l'UGent et de deux collèges universitaires dans leur quête de «solutions intelligentes pour des sociétés sûres» et représente 18 groupes de recherche, instituts et consortiums avec un total de plus de 100 chercheurs. i4S a été créée en réponse et en prévision d'un vaste marché de la criminalité et de la sécurité en pleine croissance dans lequel la technologie et la numérisation posent à la fois des défis majeurs et offrent des solutions innovantes. Le Prof. Dr. Gert Vermeulen est le superviseur-coordinateur.

Description de l'emploi

Vos tâches les plus importantes sont les suivantes:

Profil

Notre offre

Ce poste implique un engagement contractuel à durée indéterminée. Nous vous offrons de solides perspectives de carrière dans le cadre d'un statut d'emploi stimulant, qui dépendra largement de vos connaissances et de votre expérience.

Information additionnelle

Applications

S'il vous plaît soumettre votre lettre de candidature avec curriculum vitae détaillé au plus tard le 5 e Mars ici 2021. Cette lettre doit être adressée au Président du Conseil de l'IOF, Prof. Freddy Haesebrouck via Ingrid.Merchiers@ugent.be .

Les entrevues auront lieu le 9 Mars 2021 e (après - midi) et le centre d'évaluation le 16 Mars ou 18 e e.

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Vous trouverez aussi