en

Helmut Veith Stipend Award in Computer Science 2019-2020, Austria

Helmut Veith Stipend Award in Computer Science 2019-2020, Austria

Austria 30 Nov 2019
University of Vienna

University of Vienna

State University, Browse similar opportunities

OPPORTUNITY DETAILS

Total reward
0 $
State University
Area
Host Country
Deadline
30 Nov 2019
Study level
Opportunity type
Specialities
Opportunity funding
Full funding
Eligible Countries
Eligible Region

Helmut Veith Stipend

The Helmut Veith Stipend is awarded annually to motivated female students in the field of computer science who pursue (or plan to pursue) one of the master's programs in Computer Science at TU Wien taught in English.

The Helmut Veith Stipend is dedicated to the memory of an outstanding computer scientist who worked in the fields of logic in computer science, computer-aided verification, software engineering, and computer security. Helmut Veith, who tragically passed away in March 2016, was a strong advocate and mentor for women in computer science. 

Award

Students who are awarded the Helmut Veith Stipend, receive:

  • EUR 6000 annually for a duration of up to two years.
  • Waiver of all tuition fees at TU Wien.

Eligibility

1. Applicants must be eligible for admission to one of the master's programs in computer science at TU Wien that are taught in English. In 2019/2020 and 2020/2021 those are:

  •  Master in Logic and Computation
  •  Master in Business Informatics
  •  European Master in Computational Logic
  •  Master in Computer Engineering (Technische Informatik)
  •  Master in Data Science
  •  Master in Media and Human-Centered Computing

2. While applications for funding can be filed before or in parallel with the admissions process, the funding will only be awarded to applicants who have been unconditionally admitted to the master's program. An application for funding does not replace the admissions process; neither does a conditional offer of funding entitle the applicant to study at TU Wien.

3. Female students who meet the following conditions are eligible to apply for the stipend:

  • Bachelors degree in Computer Science or Mathematics (Bologna first cycle) or equivalent degree
  • Extensive knowledge and interest in (at least one of) Helmut Veiths areas of research:
    • Logic in Computer Science
    • Formal Methods and Verification
    • Foundations of Artificial Intelligence
    • Complexity Theory
    • Computer Security
  • Proficiency in English

Conditions

  • Recipients of funding must be committed to demonstrating good progress during their studies, i.e.:
    • obtain at least 25 ECTS credits from the respective master's curriculum per term on average since the beginning of their master's studies (the deadlines are April 30 for the winter term and November 30 for the summer term), and
    • achieve a grade average of at most 1.5.
  • Recipients of funding have to reside in Austria during term time for the duration of their studies. Exceptions and temporary interruptions of the stay during term time (e.g., for internships or research visits) are subject to approval.
  • The stipend is provided for the duration of the master's program (subject to the conditions listed above), for up to 2 years.

Application Process

Students are required to submit the following documents:

  • Cover Letter, describing the type of funding the student is applying for, and all other aspects the student deems relevant for the application
  • Curriculum Vitae
  • Motivation Letter, describing the reasons why the student wants to study in the program Logic and Computation, why funding is necessary, and with which groups of the faculty the student would be interested to work with during their master's thesis and why.
  • Reports on university examinations (transcripts)
  • Diplomas and/or certificates (first degree, bachelor degree, or higher). If the final academic certificate is not yet available at the time of the application deadline, a preliminary certificate (indicating the type of degree and the expected graduation date) signed and stamped by the degree-awarding university must be provided.
  • Contact details of two referees (for letters of recommendation)
  • English language certificate (TOEFL or similar)
  • Copy of passport
 

Other organizations


Add Question

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also


Featured tags


free scholarships 2022 fully funded scholarships 2022 Free Scholarships Bachelor 2022-2023 Free Bachelor Scholarships 2022 free scholarships 2023 scholarshpis 2022-2023 scholarships grants 2022 free scholarships for African students 2022-2023 Master Scholarships 2022 Free scholarships for Algerians 2022 fully funded scholarship 2022 Master Scholarship 2022-2023 scholarship Turkey 2022 grant fully funded masters scholarships for developing countries 2022-2023 2022-2023 scholarship Belgium Russian Scholarship 2022 scholarship in Russia 2022-2023 Scholarships for Syrians scholarships 2023 partially funded scholarships china scholarships Art contest Charities scholarships Free scholarships in Sudan 2022 Scholarships in Sudan 2022 contests 2023 Mälardalen University scholarship programme scholarships website Turkey Scholarships 2023 how to study in switzerland 2022 grant results How to obtain the scholarship how to get a scholarship after the baccalaureate how to get a scholarship awards 2022 contests 2022 contests and prizes 2022 Master's degree, MSC Master of Science Master of Theoretical Science MBA Master

fr

Prix Helmut Veith Stipend en informatique 2019-2020, Autriche

Prix Helmut Veith Stipend en informatique 2019-2020, Autriche

Autriche 30 nov. 2019
Université de Vienne

Université de Vienne

Université étatique, Parcourir ses opportunités similaires

DÉTAILS OPPORTUNITÉ

Université étatique
Région
Pays hôte
Date limite
30 nov. 2019
Niveau d'études
Type d'opportunité
Spécialités
Financement d'opportunité
Financement complet
Pays éligibles
Région éligible

Helmut Veith Stipend


Le Helmut Veith Stipend est décerné chaque année à des étudiantes motivées du domaine de l'informatique qui poursuivent (ou envisagent de poursuivre) l'un des programmes de mastère en informatique de la TU Wien enseignées en anglais.

Helmut Veith Stipend est dédié à la mémoire d'un informaticien exceptionnel qui a travaillé dans les domaines de la logique en informatique, de la vérification assistée par ordinateur, du génie logiciel et de la sécurité informatique. Helmut Veith, décédé tragiquement en mars 2016, était un ardent défenseur des droits des femmes en informatique.

Prix


Les étudiants qui reçoivent le Helmut Veith Stipend reçoivent:

  • 6000 euros par an pour une durée maximale de deux ans.
  • Renonciation à tous les frais de scolarité à la TU Wien.


Admissibilité


1. Les candidats doivent être admissibles à l'un des programmes de master en informatique de la TU Wien, dispensés en anglais. En 2019/2020 et 2020/2021, il s’agit de:

  •  Master en logique et calcul
  •  Master en informatique de gestion
  •  Master européen en logique computationnelle
  •  Master en génie informatique (Technische Informatik)
  •  Master en Science des Données
  •  Master en médias et informatique centrée sur l'homme

2. Bien que les demandes de financement puissent être déposées avant ou parallèlement au processus d'admission, le financement ne sera attribué qu'aux candidats qui ont été admis sans condition au programme de maîtrise. Une demande de financement ne remplace pas le processus d'admission; une offre de financement conditionnelle n'autorise pas non plus le candidat à étudier à la TU Wien.

3. Les étudiantes qui remplissent les conditions suivantes sont éligibles pour bénéficier de l'allocation:

  • Baccalauréat en informatique ou en mathématiques (premier cycle de Bologne) ou équivalent
  • Connaissance approfondie et intérêt dans (au moins un des) domaines de recherche de Helmut Veith:
  • Logique en informatique
  • Méthodes formelles et vérification
  • Fondements de l'intelligence artificielle
  • Théorie de la complexité
  • Sécurité informatique
  • Maîtrise de l'anglais


Conditions

  • Les bénéficiaires de financement doivent s’engager à démontrer de bons progrès au cours de leurs études, à savoir:
  • obtenir au moins 25 crédits ECTS du programme de master respectif par session en moyenne depuis le début de leurs études de master (les dates limites sont le 30 avril pour le trimestre d'hiver et le 30 novembre pour le trimestre d'été), et
  • atteindre une note moyenne d'au plus 1,5.
  • Les bénéficiaires d'un financement doivent résider en Autriche pendant la durée de leurs études. Les exceptions et interruptions temporaires du séjour pendant la durée du contrat (par exemple, pour des stages ou des visites de recherche) sont soumises à approbation.
  • L'allocation est versée pour la durée du programme de maîtrise (sous réserve des conditions énumérées ci-dessus), pour une durée maximale de 2 ans.


Processus de demande


Les étudiants sont tenus de soumettre les documents suivants:

  • Lettre d'accompagnement, décrivant le type de financement pour lequel l'étudiant demande et tous les autres aspects que l'étudiant juge pertinents pour l'application
  • Curriculum vitae
  • Lettre de motivation, décrivant les raisons pour lesquelles l'étudiant souhaite étudier dans le programme Logique et Calcul, les raisons pour lesquelles un financement est nécessaire, et avec quels groupes de la faculté l'étudiant souhaiterait travailler pendant sa thèse de maîtrise et pourquoi.
  • Rapports sur les examens universitaires (relevés de notes)
  • Diplômes et / ou certificats (premier degré, baccalauréat ou supérieur). Si le certificat académique final n'est pas encore disponible au moment de la date limite de candidature, un certificat préliminaire (indiquant le type de diplôme et la date d'obtention du diplôme prévue), signé et visé par l'université qui l'a décernée, doit être fourni.
  • Coordonnées de deux arbitres (pour les lettres de recommandation)
  • Certificat de langue anglaise (TOEFL ou similaire)
  • Une copie du passeport

Autres organisations


Ajouter votre question

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Vous trouverez aussi


Mots clés


bourse d'études gratuite 2022 bourses entièrement financées 2022 Bourses d'études gratuites Bachelor 2022-2023 Bourses d'études gratuites 2022 Bourses d'études gratuites 2023 bourse d'étude 2022-2023 bourse d'études subvention 2022 bourses d'études gratuites pour étudiants africains 2022-2023 Bourses de Master 2022 Bourses d'études gratuites pour les Algériens 2022 bourse entièrement financée 2022 bourse d'étude 2022-2023 master bourse turquie 2022 bourse bourses de master entièrement financées pour les pays en développement 2022-2023 bourse d'étude 2022-2023 belgique Bourse d'études Russe 2022 bourse d'étude en russie 2022-2023 منح دراسية للسوريين bourse d'étude 2023 bourses partiellement financées bourses d'études en Chine Concours d'art Charités pour bourse d'études Bourses d'études gratuites au Soudan 2022 Bourse d'étude au Soudan 2022 compétitions 2023 Programme de bourses de l'Université de Mälardalen site bourse d'étude Bourses d'études Turquie 2023 comment etudier en suisse Résultats de la subvention 2022 Comment obtenir la bourse comment obtenir une bourse d'étude après le bac comment obtenir une bourse d'étude prix 2022 compétition 2022 compétitions et prix 2022 Master MSC Mastère de science Mastère en science théorique Mastère MBA