Fully Funded Ph.D. Scholarship in Astronomy at the University of Cambridge, UK

Deadline : 28 Feb 2022

Nonprofit organization: Boustany Foundation

All specialities

Study level: Postgraduate

Viewed 210 times

Fully Funded Ph.D. Scholarship in Astronomy at the University of Cambridge, UK

The Boustany Foundation offers a Ph.D. Scholarship in Astronomy at Cambridge University in the United Kingdom, to support exceptional individuals wishing to pursue research that will advance scientific knowledge of space and the universe. The Institute of Astronomy at Cambridge University was established in 1823, and its globally acknowledged as one of the world's foremost institutes. The Boustany Astronomy Ph.D. Scholarship is granted once every three years, for a Ph.D. course at The Institute of Astronomy, Cambridge University.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • The Boustany Foundation is offering this scholarship to outstanding and highly-meriting students from around the world, who must have an excellent academic background. 
  • Candidates must also fulfill the admissions requirements of Cambridge University and show exceptional ability and promise.

Benefits and Funding:

Successful applicants will receive a scholarship that covers all tuition and college fees. Scholars are expected to complete a two-month unpaid internship with the Foundation. Projects are varied and relate to the Foundation's activities or those of its partners. Travel and accommodation expenses related to the internship will be covered by the Foundation. The next Scholarship will be awarded for the class commencing Autumn 2022.

About

Established in 2006 by Nabil Boustany and his son Fadi, the Boustany Foundation is present in Switzerland and Monaco. Preceding the Foundation itself, the first Boustany Scholarship was awarded in 1997 to an MBA student at the University of Cambridge. The Foundation has since awarded many scholarships in various fields with plans to create more opportunities in the coming years for exceptional students.

See more opportunities in the US available on Mina7

See more available fellowships on Mina7

Discover available opportunities in United Kingdom

Do not forget to mention Mina7 in your application.

Host Country: United Kingdom

STAY IN TOUCH

Mina7 apps

Choose your study destination


Choose the country you wish to travel to study for free, work or volunteer

Please find also


Featured tags


free scholarships 2020 fully funded scholarships 2020 scholarshpis 2020-2021 fully funded scholarship 2020 2020 conferences min7a fully funded masters scholarships for developing countries 2020-2021 mina7 forsa

Important News and Guides To Study Abroad

Fully Funded Ph.D. Scholarship in Astronomy at the University of Cambridge, UK

Date limite : 28 févr. 2022

Bailleur de fonds: Fondation Boustany

Toutes spécialités

Niveau d'études: Troisième cycle

Consultée 124 fois

Fully Funded Ph.D. Scholarship in Astronomy at the University of Cambridge, UK

La Fondation Boustany propose un doctorat. Bourse en astronomie à l'Université de Cambridge au Royaume-Uni, pour soutenir des individus exceptionnels souhaitant poursuivre des recherches qui feront progresser les connaissances scientifiques sur l'espace et l'univers. L'Institut d'astronomie de l'Université de Cambridge a été créé en 1823 et est reconnu mondialement comme l'un des instituts les plus importants au monde. Le doctorat en astronomie Boustany La bourse est accordée une fois tous les trois ans, pour un doctorat. cours à l'Institut d'Astronomie de l'Université de Cambridge.

Critère d'éligibilité:

 

  • La Fondation Boustany offre cette bourse à des étudiants exceptionnels et très méritants du monde entier, qui doivent avoir une excellente formation académique.

  • Les candidats doivent également remplir les conditions d'admission de l'Université de Cambridge et faire preuve de capacités et de promesses exceptionnelles.

Avantages et financement:

  • Les candidats retenus recevront une bourse qui couvre tous les frais de scolarité et les frais de scolarité. Les boursiers devraient effectuer un stage non rémunéré de deux mois avec la Fondation. Les projets sont variés et concernent les activités de la Fondation ou celles de ses partenaires. Les frais de voyage et d'hébergement liés au stage seront pris en charge par la Fondation. La prochaine bourse sera attribuée pour la classe commençant à l'automne 2022.

Détails


Créée en 2006 par Nabil Boustany et son fils Fadi, la Fondation Boustany est présente en Suisse et à Monaco. Avant la Fondation elle-même, la première bourse Boustany a été décernée en 1997 à un étudiant au MBA de l'Université de Cambridge. La Fondation a depuis décerné de nombreuses bourses dans divers domaines avec des plans pour créer plus d'opportunités dans les années à venir pour des étudiants exceptionnels.

Voir plus d'opportunités aux États-Unis disponibles sur Mina7

Voir plus de bourses disponibles sur Mina7

Découvrez des opportunités en Royaume-Uni

N'oubliez pas de mentionner mina7 lors de votre candidature.

Pays hôte: Royaume-Uni

Choisissez votre destination d'études


Choisissez le pays que vous souhaitez le visiter pour étudier gratuitement, travailler ou faire du bénévolat

Vous trouvez aussi


Pas encore membre ? S'enregistrer